Vote Count results – Season 2013/14


blue logo

Sunbury Cricket Club Vote Count results – Season 2013/14


The annual Sunbury Cricket Club Best and Fairest Vote Count night was held last Saturday night at Sunbury Indoor Sports. This involved a breif recount of all matches of season 2013/14 followed by the 3, 2 and 1 votes adjudged by opposition captains and senoir SCC officials. It was an evening full of anticipation as all except the McIntyre grade went all the way down to the last round with three or more possible winners. Highlight of the night was young Dylan Douglas winning by a narrow margin from his father Dom to take out the 3rd XI Best and Fairest award.

Congratulations to all winners and we look forward to SCC Presentation night to present the awards.

Presentation night  at Sunbury Bowling Club Thursday, 24th April 2014. (night before Anzac day)

Dress: Red carpet..tie and jacket.  Dinner : 2 course meal. Special guest host, entertainment and cost TBC.

4th XI – Player Votes   3rd XI – Player Votes   2nd XI – Player Votes   1st XI – Player Votes
Adam Kirk 9   Dylan Douglas 14   Jake Stirling 12   Jason McGann 25
Steve Osborne 8   Dom Douglas 12   Cameron Pearson 11   Heath Boffey 12
Kyle Corcoran 8   Bryce Williamson 11   Patrick Tyler 10   Stephen Treweek 11
Marten Kelders 7   Jason Inglis 6   Daniel Kosinski 9   Paul Webber 9
Dan Boyd 6   Jack Landt 6   Craig Gardiner 9   Ray Davis 9
Michael Corcoran 5   Shayne Lewis 4   Stewart Robertson 7   Jacob Brewer 7
Alex Bonacci 5   Dylan Landt 4   Travis Botten 5   Brad Hunter 6
Jason Inglis 3   Matthew Bonacci 3   Dean Johnson 4   Michael Treweek 2
Ian Johnson 3   Dave Thomas 3   Sam Fisher 3   Mat Botten 1
Jim Pearson 2   Nathan Marshall 3   Michael Treweek 3   Damian Lake 1
Mitch Boyd 2   Lee Sacco 3   Dave Thomas 3   Kel McInnes 1
Jordyn Pearson 1   Michael Prewer 3   Brenton Pearson 2      
Jake Botten 1   Ian Johnson 3   Dylan Landt 2      
      Dylan Gardiner 2   Jason Inglis 1      
      Shannon Cooke 2   Brock Landt 1      
      Dean Marshall 2   Nathan Marshall 1      
      Macleod Seyman 2            



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s