Heath Boffey
Keith Boffey
Mathew Botten
Travis Botten
Michael Corcoran
David Cordy
Doug Cue
Brendan Doyle
Darryl Finlay
Samuel Fisher
Glenn Hatty
Colin Hatty
Marten Kelders
Adam Kirk
Richard Lee
Shayne Lewis
Ian McPherson
William Morrison
Paul O’Farrell
Matthew Schilling
Doug Smith
Dean Surkitt
Ian Theodore
Patrick Tyler
Andrew Warne
Paul Webber
Neil White
Clyde White
Scott Yardley
Hall of Fame criteria

Current day committee members and Life members gathered to form a committee and discuss the formation of a SCC Hall of Fame.

It was decided that minimum qualification is to be 10 years service followed by 9 criteria. Where possible 6 of these 9 criteria would ensure entry to the Hall of Fame.

These 9 points are a combination of on field and off field performance and achievement. These include: committee member (2 yrs), junior coaching role, senior premiership player, senior best and fairest, senior captain role, club coach, senior batting, senior bowling and GDCA award.

A survey of all known records was conducted. Currently a data base is being formulated so for the time being records from our honour board and past season committee reports where used. In some cases individuals were contacted for clarification. Please note records prior to the early 1980’s were not available.

The Hall of Fame committee has decided on 27 inductees for the inaugural Hall of Fame during our 150th year. Each year a function will be held to announce additional inductees as records become available and as current members achieve the criteria.


%d bloggers like this: