Honour Board – Hall of Fame

Sunbury Cricket Club
Hall of Fame
The inaugural Hall of Fame inductees  where announced at the 150th Year Celebration evening on 10th February 2018. Inductees will have their names on a new purpose built honour board and those in attendance were presented with a plaque.


Sunbury Cricket Club  –  Hall of Fame
Heath Boffey Ian McPherson
Keith Boffey William Morrison
Mathew Botten Paul O’Farrell
Travis Botten Matthew Schilling
Michael Corcoran Doug Smith
David Cordy Dean Surkitt
Doug Cue Ian Theodore
Brendan Doyle Patrick Tyler
Darryl Finlay Andrew Warne
Glenn Hatty Paul Webber
Colin Hatty Neil White
Marten Kelders Clyde White
Adam Kirk Scott Yardley
Richard Lee

Current day committee members and Life members gathered to form a committee and discuss the formation of a SCC Hall of Fame.

It was decided that minimum qualification is to be 10 years service followed by 9 criteria. Where possible 6 of these 9 criteria would ensure entry to the Hall of Fame.

These 9 points are a combination of on field and off field performance and achievement. These include: committee member, junior coaching role, senior premiership player, senior best and fairest, senior captain role, club coach, senior batting, senior bowling and GDCA award.

A survey of all known records was conducted. Currently a data base is being formulated so for the time being records from our honour board and past season committee reports where used. In some cases individuals were contacted for clarification. Please note records prior to the early 1980’s were not available.

The Hall of Fame committee has decided on 27 inductees for the inaugural Hall of Fame during our 150th year. Each year a function will be held to announce additional inductees as records become available and as current members achieve the criteria.

%d bloggers like this: