Sunbury Cricket Club honoured President Brendan Doyle with Life Membership at Friday nights Presentation Night at the Sunbury Social Club in the company of 80 members, guests, family and friends.

Alex Bonacci and Jason McGann were inducted into the SCC Hall of Fame after both achieving excellence in on-the-field performance and volunteering as coaches of junior teams.

Gemma Hargreaves capped off a magnificent season taking out all honours in the Sunbury Roar Women’s Team awards including Batting, Bowling and Best and Fairest awards.

Jason McGann was also awarded the Dean Surkitt Medal for the Best and Fairest player of the 1st XI and Brad Hunter was presented with the Neil White Medal for the Best and Fairest player of the 2ndXI.

Sunbury Cricket Club congratulate all award winners in a highly successful season taking out both 1st and 2nd XI VTCA premierships in Division 4 gaining promotion to VTCA Division 3 next season.

For all details of award winners follow this link:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s